WisCon 41!

I will be attending WisCon in Madison , Wisconsin once again this year and I will be speaking on two panels.

On Friday, May 26th at 4 pm I will be on a panel called Fandom and Fascism where we will be talking about some of the darker corners of fan culture as well as a few of the ways that fans are fighting back against hegemonic structures.

And on Sunday, May 28th at 10 am I will be on an academic panel called Fan Culture and Politics where I will be giving a talk titled “#GamerGate Goes to Washington: Donald Trump and the Gamification of the Alt-Right,” which is based on the final chapter of my forthcoming book.

Come say hello!

Leave a Reply

