Things I Dig: The Win Condition Blog

I love data and I love data visualization.  Charts and graphs can be beautiful to me, especially when they can give me a new window into the hobby that I love.

My Intro to Tech Writing students are currently working on instruction manuals for board games of their own design.  As a part of the assignment, they have to develop at least two instructional images.

I recently found a blog that, I believe, will really help my students with this task and that interested me as an amateur game designer: The Win Condition Blog.

Here authors Jordan Barber and Aaron Lynch write about game design from an analytical perspective with the help of infographics designed by Jessica Lynch-Jonely.

Some of my favorite posts of theirs include:

Menus in Games: Roller Coaster Tycoon 3

Decisions in Love Letter

Complexity and Learning in Games

And the Classic Board Game Nostalgia Presents series.

Cluedo-Infographic

Source

Head on over and check them out!

3 thoughts on “Things I Dig: The Win Condition Blog

Leave a Reply

