Departing for National Women’s Studies Association Conference

If you will be there, come visit with me!

I be presenting a talk called “Hacking the Discourse: Queering Online Gaming Culture” as a part of a panel titled “Fraught With Feeling: Affect, Activism, and Vulnerability in Networked Counterpublics” bright and early on Friday at 8:00 in the Wisconsin Center 102C.

Feel free to use the hashtag #QueerHacks to chat with me about the talk, the panel, or anything at all.

I will also be around all day Saturday.  Look for me lurking around the book exhibit and/or drinking coffee while hunched over a laptop.  And of course, I will be checking out the keynote by Sara Ahmed, one of my Feminist Killjoy Idols.

book

type

Images from giphy

Leave a Reply

