Happy Birthday Super Mario Bros.!

Today is the 30th birthday of Super Mario Bros., the first game that my family ever owned and played together.

Just for fun, Google “Super Mario Bros” and click on the SMB_Question_Block

This occasion reminds me of all the Mario stuff I used to collect as a kid.

I loved my The Best of the Super Mario Bros. comic book collection.

super mario comic

There was a large picture of Mario in the back that I used to obsessively trace when I got bored at school.

And of course, I loved the Super Mario Bros. Super Show! (starring Captain Lou Albano!) which as I recently learned with the help of Netflix totally holds up.

And theme song is still the greatest thing in the history of the planet.

You’ll be hooked on the brothers!

Leave a Reply

