#TBT: Time’s Scar is the Greatest Piece of Video Game Music of All Time

kid

I’m one day late, but this is too good to pass up.

A lot of my throwback blogs revolve around the instant memories that video game music evokes for me, so when Kotaku posted this piece about the amazing soundtrack of Chrono Cross  (the sequel to my favorite game of all time, Chrono Trigger) I instantly knew I had to share it with you.

The opening theme of the game, “Time’s Scar” still makes me tear up when I hear it!

This song, the theme from Another World’s Termina, makes me want to dance!

And “The Star-Stealing Girl,” which features in the scene that connects this sequel to the original, is a heart-breaker.

I’ll write more about this series in the future I’m sure.  But for now, enjoy these songs and the rest of the amazing soundtrack.

2 thoughts on “#TBT: Time’s Scar is the Greatest Piece of Video Game Music of All Time

  1. I know nothing of gaming or the culture, but I know beautiful when I see it. I know beautiful when I hear it. The first and last songs are what I enjoy listening to while painting. Stunning arrangements.

Leave a Reply

