#TBT Snoopy’s Silly Sports Spectacular

snoopy

This one is a deep cut.  I got it for my birthday from my grandmother on my father’s side.  I suspect it was one of those “oh, she likes the video games, and this one is the cheapest one here so I’ll get that!” type of deals that kids in the late 80s and early 90s had to endure from adults who knew nothing about which games were popular.

And yet, I have a soft place in my heart for this game for one reason: the music!

Honestly I should just turn this into the Throwback Chiptunes series.

Also noteworthy: I think I successfully completed the Pole Jump, the final event in the game, like once in my lifetime.  I thought forever that I just didn’t get it but I came to find out in researching this #TBT that it is pretty much universally considered to be insanely difficult.

Also, apparently the original Japanese release featured Donald Duck instead of Snoopy?  Weird.

7 thoughts on “#TBT Snoopy’s Silly Sports Spectacular

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew
    of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically
    tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time
    and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.

    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to
    your new updates.

    • Hi! Thanks so much for the kind words! Sorry it took me a while to respond, I just found this (it got caught in Spam filter).

      I’m not sure I really understand your question. You need a widget that will tweet your newest tweets? Do you mean a widget that will tweet out when you make a new blog post? If you look under Sharing you can connect your blog to your twitter account and it will automatically tweet an announcement of each new post when you publish it.

      Or did you mean you want your tweets to automatically be posted on your blog? Something like this? http://www.wpbeginner.com/plugins/how-to-auto-publish-your-twitter-tweets-as-wordpress-posts/

      Or am I misunderstanding entirely?

  2. This is the first time I’ve seen a review for this game online. My family and I just stumbled upon it as of late and it has become a fun party game. The controls are notoriously clumsy which make the games pretty enjoyable.

  3. Pingback: My First Foray Into Gaming or The Coolest Job in the World | Megan Condis

Leave a Reply

