Things I Dig: Black Lodge 2600

Occasionally I will run into something that is awesome.  I intend to share those things with all of you out there in cyberspace so that you can enjoy their awesomeness yourself.

The first of these awesome “Things I Dig” is Black Lodge 2600, a free-to-download PC game designed to look and feel like an Atari 2600 version of a game based on David Lynch’s cult classic television show, Twin Peaks.  Specifically, the game takes place in the dream-like Black Lodge location from the series finale, where Special Agent Dale Cooper confronts the evil BOB, the ghost of Laura Palmer, and his own doppelganger.

I was/am a huge fan of Twin Peaks and I am interested in game adaptations of film and television programs (I currently have an article in the works for the special issue of Intensities: The Journal of Cult Media on Transmedia Relationships Between Film/Television and Board Games), so I might have something more in depth to say about this game in the future.  For now, I can assure you that it is rad and you should download it and play it immediately.

Image Source: Geek New Wave

One thought on “Things I Dig: Black Lodge 2600

Leave a Reply

